• Roscommon team to play Dublin in Croke Park named.


    Roscommon team to play Dublin in Croke Park named.

    • Mar 23,2017

    Roscommon manager Kevin McStay tonight Thursday named his team to play Dublin in the National Football League Game in Croke Park on Saturday next March 25th at 7 pm. This will be Roscommon footballers first game in Croke Park since the Allianz Leagues Semi Final last April against Kerry. 

    The Roscommon team will see a return to the starting 15 of Diarmuid Murtagh who came on as a sub against Kerry and Monaghan after a long lay-off with an injury. McStay retains faith in Gary Patterson and Thomas Corcoran who both made their debut starts for Roscommon against Monaghan last weekend. The team also includes John McManus who missed last week's game due to suspension. 

    The team will be wearing a jersey bearing the name of John Doorly School of Motoring as the sponsor on Saturday after John Doorly School of motoring won the Business Club Rossie draw to feature on the Jersey. All Business Club Rossie members were eligible for entry in the draw and membership is just €1,000. Full details of Business Club Rossie are available here

    In addition, the Club Rossie meet up is in Tom Mayes on Dorset St from 5 pm and all "Rossies" are welcome. 


    1.  Darren O’Malley          (Michael Glavey’s)
    2. David Murray                (Padraig Pearses)
    3.  Sean Mullooly               (Strokestown)
    4.  Niall McInerney             (St Brigid’s)
    5.  Sean McDermott           (Western Gaels)
    6.  John Mc Manus             (Roscommon Gaels)
    7.  Ronan Stack                   (St Brigid’s)
    8. Thomas Corcoran          (Strokestown)
    9. Tadgh O’Rourke             (Tulsk)
    10.Gary Patterson              (Michael Glavey’s)
    11.Ciaráin Murtagh (C)      (St Faithleachs)
    12.Enda Smith                    (Boyle)
    13.Donie Smith                  (Boyle)
    14.Diarmuid Murtagh        (St Faithleachs)
    15.Conor Devaney             (Kilbride)


    16. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg) 17. Paddy Brogan (Strokestown) 18. Ciaran Cafferkey (Western Gaels) 19. Cathal Compton (Strokestown) 20. Cian Connolly (Roscommon Gaels) 21. Fintan Cregg (Elphin) 22. Thomas Featherston (Oran) 23. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael) 24. Shane Killoran (Elphin) 25 Niall Kilroy (Fuerty) 26 Brian Murtagh (St Faithleachs)