• U17 Team for All Ireland Semi Final is named


    U17 Team for All Ireland Semi Final is named

    • Aug 11,2017

    Roscommon Under 17 Manager Liam Tully this evening named his team to play Kerry in the All Ireland Under 17 semi final to be played at Cusack Park Ennis tomorrow at 2 pm. This is the first year of the under 17 competition and Roscommon are the inaugural winners of the Connacht competition. 

    1.    Michael O'Donnell, (Vice-Capt)      St. Faithleachs

    2.    Dylan Horan                                      Roscommon Gaels

    3.    Jack Keane                                         Castlerea/St. Kevins

    4.    Pearse Frost                                      St. Brigids

    5.   Ciaran Lawless  (Captain)                Oran

    6,    Oisin Lennon                                    Clann na Gael          

    7    John Martin                                        Oran

    8    James Larkin                                      Castlerea/St. Kevins

    9.    Shane Cunnane                                St. Brigids

    10.  Tomas McManus                             St. Ronans
    11.    Paul Carey                                       Padraig Pearses
    12.   Andrew Lyons                                  Castlerea/St. Kevins

    13.    Peter Gillooly                                  Roscommon Gaels

    14.   Ciaran Sugrue                                  St. Brigids

    15.    Niall Higgins                                    Elphin

    The rest of panel are 

    16. Sean Seery, Clann na Gae;l 17. Darragh Murray St. Brigids; 18. Paul McGrath St. Brigids; 19. Dylan Carbon Tulsk/Lord Edwards; 20. Ryan Donoghue Monivea Abbey/Abbeyknockmoy; 21. Cathal Crehan Fuerty; 22. Donal Brennan Castlerea/St. Kevins; 23. Albert Looby Kilbride; 24.Adam Harney  Clann na Gae;l 25. Darragh Walsh, Oran; 26. Darren Duff, Clann na Gael; 27. Billy McDonnell, St Brigids;  28. Cian French, Kilmore; 29. Darragh Keenan, St Dominics; 28. Shane Surliss, Shannon Gaels; 30. Paul McManus, Clann na Gael;  31. Diarmuid Regan, St. Michael's; 32. Oisin Leavy, Strokestown.