• Cunningham names team to play Mayo


    Cunningham names team to play Mayo

    • May 23,2019

    Roscommon Manager Anthony Cunningham has retained faith in the team that beat Leitrim in the opening round of the Connacht Senior Football Championship.

    The team to face Mayo in the Connacht semi final was named on Thursday and includes five members of the Padraig Pearses club, two from Michael Glavey’s and one from Strokestown, Tulsk, Elphin, Western Gaels, Fuerty, Clann na nGael, Listowel Emmets and St Faithleach’s.

    The team will be captained by Cathal Cregg of Western Gaels

    The team to face Mayo is

    1.  Darren O'Malley (Michael Glaveys)     

    2.  David Murray (Padraig Pearses)

    3.  Sean Mullooly (Strokestown)

    4.  Conor Daly (Padraig Pearses)

    5.  Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)

    6.  Conor Hussey (Michael Glaveys)

    7.  Ronan Daly (Padraig Pearses)

    8.  Tadgh O'Rourke (Tulsk)

    9.  Shane Killoran (Elphin)

    10. Hubert Darcy (Padraig Pearses)

    11. Cathal Cregg (C) (Western Gaels)

    12. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)

    13. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael)

    14. Conor Cox (Listowel Emmett’s)

    15. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleach's)