• Draft Championship Details 2020

    13-06-2020

    Draft Championship Details 2020

    • Jun 13,2020

    The Roscommon CCC has made the following proposal for the operation of the Roscommon Football and Hurling Championships in 2020.  The clubs in  the county have received the proposal and a decision will be  


    The calendar that is proposed is 

     

    Fri 31st July - Senior Football Championship, Intermediate Football Championship Rd 1 (Games involving Hurling Clubs)

    Sat 1st Aug - Senior Football Championship, Intermediate Football Championship Rd 1

    Sun 2nd Aug - Senior Football Championship, Intermediate Football Championship Rd 1 &  Junior Football Championship Group A

    Mon 3rd Aug – Senior Hurling Championship Rd 1



    Fri 7th Aug - Senior Football Championship, Intermediate Football Championship Rd 2 &  Junior Football Championship Rd 1

    Sat 8th Aug - Senior Football Championship Intermediate Football Championship Rd 2 & Junior Football Championship Rd 1

    Sun 9th Aug - Senior Football Championship Intermediate Football Championship Rd 2 & Junior Football Championship Rd 1



    Fri 14th Aug - Senior Football Championship Intermediate Football Championship Rd 3 & Junior Football Championship Rd 2

    Sat 15th Aug - Senior Football Championship Intermediate Football Championship Rd 3 & Junior Football Championship Rd 2

    Sun 16th Aug - Senior Football Championship, Intermediate Football Championship Rd 3 & Junior Football Championship Rd 2



    Sat 22nd Aug -   Senior Hurling Championship Rd 2

    Sun 23rd Aug -   Senior Hurling Championship Rd 2


    Sat 29th Aug - Senior Football Championship Intermediate Football Championship Q/F &  Junior Football Championship Rd 3

    Sun 30th Aug - Senior Football Championship, Intermediate Football Championship Q/F &  Junior Football Championship Rd 3



    Sat 5th Sept -   Senior Hurling Championship Rd 3

    Sun 6th Sept -   Senior Hurling Championship Rd 3



    Sat 12th Sept - Senior Football Championship Intermediate  Football Championship S/F &  Junior Football Championship Q/F

    Sun 13th Sept - Senior Football Championship Intermediate  Football Championship S/F &  Junior Football Championship Q/F



    Sat 19th Sept -   Senior Hurling Championship S/F

    Sun 20th Sept -   Senior Hurling Championship S/F



    Sat 26th Sept - Intermediate Football Championship Final & Junior Football Championship S/F

    Sun 27th Sept – Senior Football Championship Final & Junior Football Championship S/F



    Sun 4th Oct  - Senior Hurling Championship Final

    Sun 11 Oct    - Junior Football Championship Final



    The Senior, Intermediate & Junior Football Championship will consist of three groups of Four teams (Group A in the JFC will have Five teams)

    The top two teams from each group will qualify for Quarter finals. The two best third-placed teams will also qualify for Quarter finals (if two teams finish on the same points then the team with the better scoring difference will qualify, If the teams are on the same scoring difference then the team with the greater `scoring for` will qualify, if both clubs have the same `scoring for` then both teams will playoff the following Wednesday evening to decide who qualifies)The bottom team in each group will playoff to see who is Relegated.

    All knockout games up to the county finals will be " finish on the day" (a period of 2 x 10mins and if still level to be followed by a period 2 x 5mins , if teams are still level the game will be decided by a penalty shootout).

    County finals will have one period of extra time, should the teams still be level then there will be a replay with the date to be decided by the CCC. 


    A Full revised copy of our Championship Regulations will be circulated to clubs in advance of a county board meeting later this month for clubs to accept the proposed changes due to Covid19.


    The Draw for the Championship Group stages will take place on Monday the 29th of June live on the Roscommon GAA Facebook page, time will be confirmed closer to the date.