Christy Ring Draw

April 21st, 2021

The Christy Ring Cup is also made up of two groups, one with three teams (Wicklow, Roscommon, and Derry) and one with two teams (Offaly and Sligo).

Group A will be played in Round Robin format and each team will have one home and one away game with the top two teams qualifying for the semi-finals and the third placed team playing in the quarter-final. 

Offaly and Sligo will play one match in Group B with the winner playing in the semi-finals and the loser playing in the quarter-final. 

The winner of the Christy Ring cup will be promoted to the Joe McDonagh Cup for 2022 while the loser of the quarter-final will be relegated to the Nickey Rackard Cup for 2022.

Skip to content