Roscommon County

The Roscommon County Board of the Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA) or Roscommon GAA is one of the 32 county boards of the GAA in Ireland and is responsible for Gaelic games in County Roscommon. The county board is also responsible for the Roscommon county teams. 

The county football team was the third from the province of Connacht to win an All-Ireland Senior Football Championship (SFC), following Galway and Mayo. It competes in the Connacht Senior Football Championship, which it has won 23 times. Learn more about our history, culture and players by clicking on the links below. 

County Strategic Plan

The Roscommon GAA Strategic Vision and Action Plan 2011 – 2017 was launched at the Board’s Annual Convention on Wednesday December 14th in the Kilglass Gaels GAA Complex. The plan covers a number of areas including “Games Development”, “Planning and Infrastructure”, “Urbanisation and Rural Depopulation” and “Club, Culture and Community”.

Download the Roscommon GAA Strategic Vision and Action Plan.

Skip to content