Roscommon team to face Sligo

January 8th, 2022

Roscommon senior football manager Anthony Cunningham has named his team to face Sligo in this evening’s FBD Cup semi-final.

The starting line-up includes 7 debutantes.

Conor Carroll (Oranmore/Maree), Colin Walsh (Oran), Niall Higgins (Elphin), Eoin McCormack (St. Dominics), Shane Cunnane (St. Brigids), Diarmuid McGann (Strokestown) and Ciaran Sugrue (St. Brigids) will all make their senior debut.

Roscommon team;

  1. Conor Carroll (Oranmore/Maree)
  2. Fergal Lennon (Clann na nGael)
  3. Colin Walsh (Oran)
  4. Niall Higgins (Elphin)
  5. Richard Hughes (Roscommon Gaels)
  6. Eoin McCormack (St. Dominics)
  7. Dylan Ruane (Michael Glaveys)
  8. Eddie Nolan (St. Brigids)
  9. Shane Cunnane (St. Brigids)
  10. Cathal Heneghan (Michael Glaveys)
  11. Andrew Glennon (Michael Glaveys)
  12. Diarmuid McGann (Strokestown)
  13. Ciaran Sugrue (St. Brigids)
  14. Donie Smith (Boyle)
  15. Conor Cox (Éire Óg)

Bainisteoir – Anthony Cnningham

Selectors – Luke Bree, Peter Tormey, Derek Duggan and Noel Dunning.

Goalkeeping Coach – Leo Tierney.

Strength & Conditioning Coach – Gary Flannery.

There will be no tickets on general sale for this match.

Connacht GAA will be streaming this match live via the link below.

Skip to content